New Members

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee shall consist of the representatives of each of the following KHRC and the Region 7 Health and Medical Co-Chairs:

  • Chairperson
  • Immediate Past Chairperson
  • Vice Chairperson
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Training and Exercises Committee Chair
  • Communications Committee Chair
  • Syndromic Surveillance Committee Chair
  • Representative from Monroe County Fire Rescue
  • Representative from Monroe County Sheriff
  • Representative from Monroe County Emergency Management
  • One (1) of the Region 7 Health and Medical Co-Chairs.

General Membership

The General Membership is made up of voting members who represent individual disciplines and geographic interests on community‚Äźwide emergency planning and response matters.

  • Hospitals
  • Emergency Medical Services Providers
  • Monroe County Emergency Management (including, Fire Rescue, EMS)
  • Long Term Care Providers
  • Public Health
  • Mental/Behavioral Health Providers
  • Hospital and Medical Associations
  • Specialty Service Providers (including, but not limited to: dialysis centers, urgent care facilities, ambulatory surgical centers)
  • Support Service Providers (including, but not limited to: laboratories, blood banks, pharmacies)
  • Primary Care Providers
  • Community Health Centers
  • Tribal Health Centers
  • Federal entities (including, but not limited to: VA Hospitals, DoD facilities)
  • Monroe County Sherriff

Trusted Partners

Trusted Partners are those entities who have voting rights within a working committee but not at general membership meetings:

  • Medical Examiners
  • Military
  • Nursing and Medical Schools
  • Funeral Home Directors
  • Salvation Army
  • Veterinarians
  • American Red Cross

Supporting Membership

Supporting Membership may be extended to any corporation, business, or member of the private sector that provides a service in or product for emergency preparedness and/or response. Supporting Members are non-voting.